University of Tasmania Home Page Course and Units 2013
 This course information is for students studying under an old course structure. Switch to new course structure information.
2013 Master of Computing(S7T)  Download to Zip

Course Structure

To qualify for the Master of Computing award, students must successfully complete 12 units (150%) comprising:

  • 6 Post graduate units from the schedule and KXX401 ICT Research Methods
  • 4 units applied research and dissertation.

Students may be required to undertake a two-year program which includes one semester of four Advanced Computing undergraduate units as bridging units.

Students may desire to complete some additional units from a related discipline to complete a two-year Masters. The candidate can undertake up to 4 undergraduate and postgraduate unis from the Information Systems discipline.

University of Tasmania Home Page Authorised by the Academic Registrar
© University of Tasmania | ABN 30 764 374 782 | CRICOS Provider Code 00586B
Copyright and Disclaimers | Accessibility | Feedback, Suggestions and Questions
Info Line 1300 363 864